Snow’s Here!

November 23, 2010

It snowed here last night and sadly, I have no pictures of the snow.  While Jamen D., Jamen B. and Eli were playing in the snow and scraping the driveway, Dennis and I were mopping the kitchen floor.   Here’s Eli and Jamen B. afterward though….

Thanks to the Woods for the coat and shoes, Aunt Audrey for the scarf and Granny for the gloves. 

I planned on blogging once a week on Saturday or Sunday and this is why I didn’t: 

Hunger Games... We're addicted.

 I read the first book about a month ago and my friend Na Tasha lent me this on Sunday.  Both Jamen and I can hardly put the book down.  It’s the second book in The Hunger Games.  I highly suggest you read it.

What have we been up to?  Just the usual family stuff.  Jamen D. is getting out resumes and applications and taking care of the boys while I work/play.  Jamen B. still love kindergarten, Eli’s the best big brother and Dennis is still a talkative Mr. Smiley.  This is what he does in his spare time:

Dennis. November 2010.

Let’s just say that since I’ve been working I’ve let discipline slide.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get things back on track.  He’s sure a cute kid though.

One Response to “Snow’s Here!”

  1. sha Says:

    Looks like you are totally engrossed in a great book♥ I am now reading “Mere Christianity” by C.S. Lewis♪ Just finished “Charlie St Cloud” from Tiffany’s recommendation♥ Must read your recommendation♪ Baby D is growing too fast♪ Hugs♪


Leave a comment